Lawrence Damilola

Hi Guys, I am Lawrence and I started working for YourPokerDream as a content manager since 2019.
My job is it to manage the news section of YourPokerdream; to write different reviews on our partner sites and create new articles.

· Published 13.01.2020 · last updated 14.01.2020

Anton Suarex won Millions UK Main EventLast night, Anton Suarez won the Partypoker Live Millions UK Main Event for a massive $1 Million that took place at Nottingham’s Dusk Till Dawn Casino.

There were about 530 entries in the $5 million GTD tournament, which created a $5,141,000 prize pool that was distributed among the top 76 finishers. However, Suarez was one of these finishers, including Dara O’KearneyJoao Vieira, current WSOP Main Event Champion Hossein Ensan, Robert Romanello, and Patrick Leonard.

Another player that astonished everyone at the Nottinghams Dusk Till Dawn Casino was James Raggy Clarke, whose $85 buy-in produced a massive $311,000 cash to win the 4th place in the event.

The final day of the event had about 12 players to contend for the $1million winner’s cheque, which included notable players such as James Romero and Maria Lampropulos from the USA were the first set of players to exit the game.

Jaime O’Connor and Alex Lindop were the second set of players to exit the game after being struck by Germany’s Christian Rudolph.

However, Lampropoulos’ run came to an end to finish at the 8th place after losing to Jack Hardcastle, the Southsea-based Brit following him to the rail for a lifetime best score of $130,000.

Rudolph enjoyed a smooth ride in the game as he defeated Ireland’s Weijie Zheng. On the other hand, Andersson was defeated by Suarez to finish at the 5th place in the event, taking home $230k. James Clarke came 4th in the event. The whole field of players at the final table reduced one-by-one for Suarez to take home the grand prize.

Nottinghams Dusk Till Dawn Casino regular James Raggy Clarke, who finished 4th place in the game was congratulated by Geilich, who ended up at the 11th place.

It is necessary to know that when Suarez ousted Romero, the flopping trip reduced, thus leaving the Swede to face Rudolph for the big title. When the Rudolph found himself short-stacked, it gave Suarez the opportunity to seal the deal to win the event with a limp-call. This victory is more than four times Suarez’s previous career tournament earnings.

Final Results

1 Anton Suarez $1,000,000
2 Christian Rudolph $620,000
3 James Romero $420,000
4 James Clarke $311,000
5 Frederik Andersson $230,000
6 Weijie Zheng $170,000
7 Jack Hardcastle $130,000
8 Maria Lampropulos $100,000
9 Maria Lampropulos $100,000

No partypoker account yet?

There will be no better time to sign up at PartyPoker. As a new comer you will get an exclusive 100% up to $ 500 first deposit bonus as well as the access to our exclusive promotions which will bring you a lot of extra rakeback. We also offer special flat rakeback deals for grinders.

If you have an old inactive player account ( minimum 1 year), please contact us that we can link your existing player account with YPD.

Skype: vip-yourpokerdream

600$ Bonus/Up to 60% Rakeback

Leave A Comment

Terms and Conditions apply.
This offer is only for new customers who are at least 18 years old.
If you need some help with yor gambling pattern and if you feel
that something goes wrong, please visit